BDC is the only bank exclusively devoted to entreprenuers. We specialize in customized debt financing and minority equity investments, growth projects and business ownership transition, and financing from $250,000 to $35M.

Contact:

Matt Price

matt.price@bdc.ca


MNP is a leading national accounting, tax and business consulting firm in Canada offering a comprehensive suite of business services combining industry expertise, market knowledge and professional insights.

Contact:

Shane King

shane.king@mnp.ca


Renaissance Mergers & Acquisitions is a boutique advisory firm focused on serving small to mid-market entrepreneurial clients. We specialize in sell side, buy side, and valuation advisory services.

Contact:

Mike McIsaac

mike@renma.ca


RSM’s purpose is to deliver the power of being understood to our clients, colleagues and communities through world-class audit, tax and consulting services focused on middle market businesses. We specialize in transaction readiness assessments and valuation support, success planning and M&A advisory, and tax planning and structuring.

Contact:

James Knight

James.Knight@rsmcanada.com



CAI funds is the proud partner of choice for founder-owned businesses in the Canadian lower middle market, having invested $1.4 billion in private equity over three decades across North America.

Contact:

Tracey McVicar

tmcvicar@caifunds.com 



Capital West is Western Canada's Independent Corporate Finance Advisor. As mid-market M&A specialists, we deliver focused financial advice and corporate transaction expertise to management teams, publicly and privately owned businesses, corporations and government entities in Western Canada and beyond.

Contact:

Andrew Kemper

andrew@capwest.com



Fasken is a leading canadian law firm with more than 700 lawyers and ten offices on four continents. Fasken provides solutions in all areas of law, for almost every industry and sector.

Contact:

Blair Horn

bhorn@fasken.com



Grant Thornton is a leading Canadian accounting and business advisory firm providing audit, tax and advisory services—locally and across Canada to dynamic privately owned, publicly listed and public sector organizations.

Contact:

Doug Ryder 

Doug.Ryder@ca.gt.com



Manning Elliot consists of 180+ dedicated chartered professional accountants & business advisors with years of experience and success working with small to medium-sized owner-managed private businesses, public companies, and not-for-profit organizations.

Contact:

Rick Gendemann

rickg@manningelliott.com



We help private business owners throughout the entire sale process, from maximizing the value of their business, to preparing for life after close.

Contact:

Jim Crooks

jim.m.crooks@ca.pwc.com



Clients in Canada and around the world trust Bennett Jones to solve their most complex legal matters.

Contact:

Christian Gauthier

GauthierC@bennettjones.com


We exist to help our clients access flexible, minimally dilutive capital—and we understand the unique needs of entrepreneurs and their businesses. Because it takes one to know one.

Contact:

Kristi Miller

KMiller@firstwestcapital.ca


UBS Canada has more than 60 years of experience assisting clients with wealth management, wealth creation and money management initiatives in Canada. We offer insight on what's top of mind for business owners & families with significant means.

Contact:

Dave Mason

dave.mason@ubs.com